Merging your Facebook, Google, Twitter, and email + password accounts allow you to:
- Transfer all projects into one account
- Transfer the subscription, if you have one, into one account
- Easily log into your account with a single sign-on (SOO)
- Reset password for any of the social logins (Facebook, Google, Twitter, LinkedIn)
To merge accounts:
❶ Log into an account.
❷ Go to your Account settings page.
❸ At the bottom of the page, you will see the option to Merge accounts and 4 options: Facebook, Google, Twitter, LinkedIn.
❹ Click Connect next to the social login you wish to link to your account.
❺ A dialogue prompt will appear asking you to log into or authorize your social login. Enter your login details and confirm. The message "Your social account is now connected" will then appear.
Note: You can only link to an email + password account. It will not be possible to link an email + password account to a social login. To do this, you would have to create a new email + password account and then merge the social login to it.
When you disconnect the accounts, all your projects and the subscription will remain in the email + password account. You will still be able to log into the social accounts, but they will not have any projects in them.